What is Self-Destructing Email?
In modern information work, confidential information often needs to be sent to superiors or other relevant personnel for review and use via email. Normally, once these confidential emails are sent, they cannot be controlled and may cause confidential information to be leaked. For this application scenario, Coremail has developed the Self-Destructing Email feature (formerly known as email self-destruction), which controls outgoing emails to ensure that they disappear automatically under specified conditions, improves information security, and protects confidential information. (Self-Destructing Email will automatically adjust to plain text mode)
Entry: Compose - Advanced options - "Self-Destructing Email", then the settings for the reading limit and the email destruction time will be displayed. You can set them as needed.
(1) Email destruction time: The destruction date can be customized, that is, when the date expires, the email you send will be automatically destroyed and the recipient will not be able to view it;
(2) Limit the number of readings: You can limit the number of readings by the recipient. When the specified number of times is reached, the email will be automatically destroyed;
(3) The recipient will read the email through a separate page. If the email is received through the client, the user password must be verified again before viewing, ensuring that confidential emails can only be read by the recipient. At the same time, you can only read and reply to this Self-Destructing Email, and you cannot forward, copy, or print the email body. After the email is destroyed, the recipient will no longer be able to see the email;
(4) The sender can track and manage the Self-Destructing Emails sent, and can query the receiving status, reading status, reading times, remaining reading times, destruction status, etc. of each recipient. You can also manually destroy the email, in which case the email will be destroyed immediately.